Friends of the Library - St. Clair County Library

Upcoming Events


Book Sale FOL Preview March 9
        When: Thursday, March 9, 2017

Book Sale March 10
        When: Friday, March 10, 2017

Book Sale March 11
        When: Saturday, March 11, 2017

Board Meeting
        When: Friday, March 17, 2017

Book Sale FOL Preview June 8
        When: Thursday, June 8, 2017

Book Sale June 9
        When: Friday, June 9, 2017

Book Sale June 10
        When: Saturday, June 10, 2017

Book Sale FOL Preview September 7
        When: Thursday, September 7, 2017

Book Sale September 8
        When: Friday, September 8, 2017

Book Sale September 9
        When: Saturday, September 9, 2017

Book Sale FOL Preview November 30
        When: Thursday, November 30, 2017

Book Sale December 1
        When: Friday, December 1, 2017

Book Sale December 2
        When: Saturday, December 2, 2017

Photos


Two rooms full of books for sale! Paperbacks & Childrens books for sale

Officers


Dianne Burgdorf
President
(810) 385-4008
Dianne Burgdorf
Vacant
Vice Pres.
Vacant

Karen Spagnoli
Secretary
Karen Spagnoli
Helen Weston
Treasurer
Helen Weston

Liz Ploghoft
Asst. Treasurer
Liz Ploghoft
Jo Jenkins
Book Sake Cmte.
Jo Jenkins

Joann Trewhella
Book Sales Cmte.
Joann Trewhella
Russ Day
Book Sales Cmte.
Russ Day

Donna Kelly
Book Sales Cmte.
Donna Kelly
Mary Gale McPharlin
Membership Cmte.
Mary Gale McPharlin

Purpose


Friends of the St. Clair County Library is a volunteer non-profit organization that is dedicated to support library programs and services, contributing to the financial stability of the library and educating the community and its governing bodies about library issues.  We work together with the community, library staff, Library Board, Community Foundation of St. Clair County and other Friends' groups.

Projects Underway


  • Book bag sale
  • Patio & garden project
  • Aquarium (Children's Library) 

 

Projects Completed


  • Remodel of Teen Library
  • Funded design and distribution of new brochure for Endowment Fund
  • Matching Funds Campaign with the Community Foundation, contributions supported the Library Endowment Fund
  • Provided funds for children's and youth programs and public relations items
  • Funded purchase of Book Page monthly publication. 
  • Sponsored Traveling Art Exhibits
  • Sponsored Electronic Billboard promoting Youth Summer Reading Program 

Contributors


Port Huron Paint  
    - Donated paint and supplies for Teen Library Project
Land Sculptor
    
- Weeding and care of front entry garden  
IP Address: 54.159.123.105